Grand Chief Arlen Dumas and the Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs offer congratulations to Premier Pallister on the cabinet assignments today

October 23, 2019

Treaty One Territory, Manitoba

AMC Communications

Treaty One Territory, Manitoba_Grand Chief Arlen Dumas and the Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs send congratulations to Manitoba Premier Brian Pallister regarding the latest Provincial cabinet shuffle.  While introducing two new ministers – Brandon West MLA Reg Helwer and Fort Richmond MLA Sarah Guillemard – the Premier elected to keep some Ministers in their current portfolios. The Cabinet is now made up of fourteen members, up one from thirteen, and now includes five women.


“We appreciate the opportunity to continue the work with those already familiar to us, as well as establish a working relationship with those new to Cabinet,” said Grand Chief Arlen Dumas. “Of particular note, Minister Eileen Clarke will be staying on as Indigenous and Northern Relations Minister and that means we can build on an already solid foundation of trust, respect and genuine shared interest in the betterment of our First Nations communities here in Manitoba.”


View full release