Executive Council of Chiefs

The Executive Council of the Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs functions as a source of authority between Assemblies. It is composed of the Grand Chief, five Chiefs selected by northern First Nations and five Chiefs selected by southern First Nations.

The Executive Council of Chiefs receives its mandate exclusively from the Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs Constitution and Chiefs-in-Assembly certified resolutions.