2024 Elections – Candidates List

July 15, 2024

Treaty One Territory, Manitoba

AMC Communications

We are pleased to present the list of candidates for the 2024 elections for AMC Grand Chief and AFN Regional Chief for Manitoba. This list has been provided by AMC Chief Electoral Officer, Stephanie Connors.

Grand Chief:

  • George Kemp
  • Cathy Merrick
  • Darrell N. Shorting

Regional Chief:

  • Sidney Ballantyne
  • Tyler Duncan
  • David Harper
  • Sheldon Kent
  • Willie Moore

For media inquiries, please contact media@manitobachiefs.com.

To reach Chief Electoral Officer Stephanie Connors, email Electoralofficer@icloud.com.